Plix vs MuscleBlaze Plant Protein, Compared

Two of India's most-bought plant proteins, closer than the marketing suggests: 25 g protein for Plix against 24 g for MuscleBlaze. Both pea-based, both 1 kg. Plix is cheaper per pack at ₹1,899 against ₹2,129, but MuscleBlaze states its serving size and servings per pack, which lets you calculate cost per serving.

Key takeaways
  • Protein per serving is effectively tied: 25 g versus 24 g.
  • Plix is cheaper per pack: ₹1,899 against ₹2,129 for 1 kg.
  • MuscleBlaze states 36.5 g scoop and 27 servings; Plix does not state either.
  • MuscleBlaze works out at about ₹79 a serving and ₹3.29 per gram of protein.
  • Both are pea-based with a second source; neither is exotic.
KABO Butter Coffee — all-in-one plant-based nutrition shake with 25 g protein, 60+ superfoods and 26 vitamins & minerals
Try KABO

Butter Coffee — All-in-One Nutrition Shake

25 g complete plant protein, 60+ superfoods, 26 vitamins & minerals, probiotics & digestive enzymes — in one 90-second shake.

Head to head

Measure Plix EVOLVE MuscleBlaze Plant Protein
Protein per serving 25 g 24 g
Serving size not stated on the product page 36.5 g scoop
Servings per pack not stated 27 per pack
Pack and price ₹1,899 for 1 kg (MRP ₹2,045) ₹2,129 for 1 kg (MRP ₹2,849)
Cost per serving not calculable from the page about ₹79
Cost per gram of protein not calculable from the page about ₹3.29
Protein sources pea protein isolate and brown rice pea protein and pumpkin seed powder
Sugar no added refined sugar zero sugars
BCAA stated not stated 4.15 g BCAA

Figures for other brands were read from live retailer and brand pages on 10 October 2026 and are quoted as listed. Prices and formulations change, and discounts move weekly, so check the current pack before buying on the strength of any number here.

The labelling point that decides it

On protein and price the two are close enough that most people could buy either. What separates them, for a careful buyer, is what the label tells you.

MuscleBlaze states a 36.5 g scoop and 27 per pack. From those two numbers you can calculate cost per serving (about ₹79) and cost per gram of protein (about ₹3.29). That is the only arithmetic that lets you compare powders fairly.

Plix's product page states 25 g of protein a serving and a 1 kg pack, but not the serving size or the servings per pack. Without those you cannot work out cost per serving, and a 1 kg pack could contain anywhere from 25 to 33 servings depending on the scoop, which changes the per-serving cost substantially.

This is not an accusation of anything — the information may be on the pack, in an image, or elsewhere on the site. It is a practical note: how to read a protein powder label explains why servings per pack is the figure to hunt for, and protein powder cost per serving covers the per-serving comparison properly.

Protein quality, which is similar

Both are pea-protein based with a second source added, and the reason is sound. Pea protein is relatively low in methionine; adding a complementary source improves the overall amino acid profile.

Plix pairs pea protein isolate with brown rice, which is the classic complement — rice is low in lysine, pea is rich in it, and together they approximate a complete profile.

MuscleBlaze pairs pea with pumpkin seed powder and states 4.15 g of BCAA a serving. Pumpkin seed adds minerals as well as protein.

Neither approach is better in a way that would decide a purchase. Both reach a reasonable profile. Anyone eating a varied diet alongside either is getting a complete amino acid intake regardless, as {PROTDAY} explains.

Where each one wins

  • Plix on headline price — ₹1,899 against ₹2,129 for the same 1 kg.
  • Plix on protein per serving — 25 g against 24 g, which is a rounding difference rather than an advantage.
  • MuscleBlaze on transparency — serving size and servings per pack both stated, so the real cost is calculable.
  • MuscleBlaze on protein density — 24 g in a 36.5 g scoop is about 66% protein.
  • MuscleBlaze on stated BCAA — useful if you track it, though it matters less than total protein.
  • Both on sugar — Plix states no added refined sugar, MuscleBlaze states zero sugars.

On the sugar claims: “no added sugar” and “zero sugar” are different statements, and no added sugar versus total sugar explains why the total-sugar line on the panel is the one to read rather than the claim on the front.

What neither of them is

Both are protein powders, and that is worth stating because a lot of buyers are actually looking for something else.

Neither is a meal replacement. Neither carries a meaningful vitamin and mineral complement, and neither is designed to stand in for breakfast. If that is what you want, you are shopping in the wrong category — what makes a protein an all-in-one and meal replacements cover what to look for instead.

And neither is necessary if your diet already supplies enough protein. Dal, rajma, curd, paneer, soya chunks and eggs are all cheaper per gram of protein than any powder, and the Indian protein cost index has the comparison. Powders solve convenience, not deficiency.

Before you buy either

  • Find the servings per pack, then calculate cost per serving. It is the only fair comparison.
  • Read total sugar on the panel rather than the claim on the front.
  • Ask for a batch certificate of analysis from an accredited third-party lab, per how to spot fake protein powder.
  • Buy the smallest pack first. Plant protein taste is divisive and a 1 kg mistake is expensive.
  • Check the protein source blend rather than just the gram figure.
  • Compare against food. Sometimes the answer is more dal.

If you are weighing these against the all-in-one category rather than each other, KABO vs Nutrabox, KABO vs OZiva and KABO vs The Whole Truth cover three of the other common shortlists in the Indian market.

Where KABO fits in

Both of these are protein powders, and if that is what you came for, the comparison above should settle it — Plix on headline price, MuscleBlaze on stated servings and calculable cost per serving. KABO is not competing with either on protein per rupee and would lose if it tried.

It is worth knowing a third category exists, because a good number of people shopping for protein powder actually want a meal. A KABO serving is 25 g of complete plant protein plus 60+ ingredients, 26 vitamins and minerals, probiotics and digestive enzymes, from ₹2,249. It costs more per gram of protein than either product above. What it does that neither does is replace breakfast without leaving micronutrient and fibre gaps.

KABO Butter Coffee — all-in-one plant-based nutrition shake with 25 g protein, 60+ superfoods and 26 vitamins & minerals
Try KABO

Butter Coffee — All-in-One Nutrition Shake

25 g complete plant protein, 60+ superfoods, 26 vitamins & minerals, probiotics & digestive enzymes — in one 90-second shake.

Read next

Frequently asked questions

Which has more protein, Plix or MuscleBlaze?

Effectively the same: 25 g a serving for Plix EVOLVE and 24 g for MuscleBlaze, as listed in 10 October 2026. A one-gram difference should not decide a purchase.

Which is cheaper?

Plix is cheaper per pack at ₹1,899 for 1 kg (MRP ₹2,045) against ₹2,129 for 1 kg (MRP ₹2,849). Per serving is harder to compare, because MuscleBlaze states 27 servings and Plix does not state its servings per pack.

Are both suitable for vegetarians and vegans?

Both are plant proteins — Plix uses pea isolate and brown rice, MuscleBlaze uses pea and pumpkin seed. Check the specific pack for any dairy-derived additives if you are strictly vegan.

Can either replace a meal?

No. Both are protein powders without a meaningful vitamin and mineral complement. Using a protein powder as a meal replacement leaves micronutrient and fibre gaps.

Sources

  • ICMR-NIN, Dietary Guidelines for Indians (2024). nin.res.in
  • Food Safety and Standards Authority of India, labelling and standards. fssai.gov.in
  • National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. ods.od.nih.gov
Back to blog